This article is a translation of "PUBLIEKE STELLINGNAME 8-9 mei 2018"

We Europeans say NO to a war with Russia!

Image: scarf designed by Pablo Picasso for the Third World Youth 
Festival in Berlin (GDR), 1951

Two World Wars are enough!
In the past Germany has allowed itself to be drawn into the First World War and in the Second World War it has inflicted immeasurable suffering on the Russian people.

We will not allow this to be repeated once again!
If the German vassal government, in complicity with the warmongers in Great Britain and France, and led by the United States and NATO, is making plans for a new war of aggression against Russia, 

it does so 

not in our name! 

In matters of war and peace, we as citizens have the last word!
We say NO to war and violence in international relations and condemn the ongoing warmongering, armaments, and militarisation!

Judgement of the International Military Tribunal in Nuremberg, 1946:

“To initiate a war of aggression is not only an international crime; it is the supreme international crime, differing only from other war crimes in that it contains within itself the accumulated evil of the whole.“
Paus John Paul II on 13 January 2003:
“War is never an unavoidable fate. War always signifies a defeat for humanity.“
Russian scholar Nikolai Deshatnitshenko in his address on the national day of mourning before the German Parliament on 22 November 2017:
“I sincerely hope that one day human common sense will prevail and the world will never witness war again.“
First signatories:
Dr. Rudolf Hänsel
Milica Radojkovic-Hänsel
Ullrich Mies 
Annette van Gessel
Siegfried Wilhelm
Rule B. Ph. von Bismarck 
Anneliese Fikentscher
Andreas Neumann
Dr. Daniele Ganser
Prof. Dr. Heinrich Wohlmeyer
Willy Wimmer
Prof. Dr. Mohssen Massarrat
Klaus von Raussendorff
Prof. Dr. Kees van der Pijl
Jochen Scholz
Dr. Ansgar Klein

Helene Klein 
Dr. Matthias Burchardt
Elias Davidsson
Veronika Thomas-Ohst
Ernst Wolff
Jens Wernicke
Peter Vonnahme
Hans Bauer
Klaus Hartmann
Hermann Ploppa
Stefanie Seide
Dr. Wolfgang Bittner
Lisa Fitz
Prof. Dr. Norman Paech
Gina Pietsch

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten